how do i know whether to trust a website on microsoft edge

How do I know whether to trust a website in Microsoft Edge?

If you see a lock button next to a website’s address in Microsoft Edge, it means:
What you send and receive from the website is encrypted, which makes it difficult for anyone else to get to this info.

Continue reading how do i know whether to trust a website on microsoft edge

View or delete browsing history in Microsoft Edge

Windows 10

Your browsing history is the information that Microsoft Edge remembers—including passwords, info you’ve entered into forms, and sites you’ve visited — and stores on a PC as you browse the web.
To view your browsing history, select Hub > History. To delete it, select Clear all history, choose the types of data or files you want to remove from your PC, then select Clear.

Continue reading View or delete browsing history in Microsoft Edge

move items from the reading list app to microsoft edge

Move items from the Reading List app to Microsoft Edge

Microsoft Edge is the new browser in Windows 10, and it has a built-in reading list where you can save articles to read later. After you upgrade to Windows 10, move items from the Reading List app over to Microsoft Edge, so they’re all in one place.

Continue reading move items from the reading list app to microsoft edge

Change the default search engine in microsoft edge

Change the default search engine in Microsoft Edge

Microsoft recommends Bing for an enhanced search experience in Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Keeping Bing as your default search engine gives you:
Direct links to Windows 10 apps, taking you straight to your apps faster.
More relevant suggestions from Cortana, your personal digital assistant.
Instant help to help you get the most out of Microsoft Edge and Windows 10.

Continue reading Change the default search engine in microsoft edge

Remember passwords in Microsoft Edge

Remember passwords in Microsoft Edge

When you visit a website that requires you to sign in, Microsoft Edge will ask if you want your user name and password remembered. The next time you visit the site, Microsoft Edge will finish filling in your account info. Password saving is on by default, but here’s how to turn it on or off:

Continue reading Remember passwords in Microsoft Edge